relapse

I guess this space is neglected when I’m feeling better.

I find myself, once again, in the same place as before. So much has changed yet so much is still the same. I really don’t like putting sadness “out there.” I’m trying to work through this and I realize (or hope) these feelings aren’t my own. I try to stay optimistic but the depression is lingering. It finds its way into my life.

I wrote before that I wanted to put this here so I might look back to see what works/what doesn’t. As I really haven’t put down what I’m doing.. there isn’t a lot of room to analyse.

I think exercise needs to be part of my life, not only to help me maintain a place where I’m comfortable with my body, but also something about it (even though I loathe it before, during and after) helps.

I realize that in the past I have been far too ambitious. “Conquer the world” is a hard thing to accomplish let alone analyze where I’m at in my progress. I’m setting two (clearly defined) goals for the next two weeks.

1. Walk 30 minutes at least 3 times per week.
2. Spend at least 30 minutes per week working on something crafty.

These seem pretty no-fail and that’s the whole point – setting something attainable and working up to the hard stuff. Hopefully, I”ll be back within two weeks.

Leave a Reply

