Goodbye 2013

2013 was a roller coaster that I’m glad is over. I didn’t quite get to all of my goals but I’m not giving up.. they’ll be added to the list for next year. 

– Run a 5k

– Read 13 Books

Volunteer 13 hours

My intention was to go to an animal shelter or something and actually log some time. I found a boxer, decided to foster him, and then adopted him. I’m going to count this as my “volunteering” 

Go see a live performance

– Visit a place I’ve never been

– Fill all of my empty frames.

– Sleep outside

“Disconnect” for a day

– Teach my dogs a new trick
While Jack and Emma didn’t learn any new tricks I did teach Teddy how to “sit” and “leave it”

– Complete 13 projects from Pinterest

1. Painted Curtains
2. Fall Decor
3. DIY Dry Shampoo
4. Strip Quilt
5. Creamy Chicken Enchiladas
6. Crochet Owl Hats
7. Crochet Minion Hats
8. Super Easy Baby Blanket
9. Glittered Bulb Ornaments
10. Pine cone Ornaments
11. Knit Christmas Stocking
12. Maskcara HAC and Maskcara Smokey Eye
13. Coat rack/mantle

– Grow a garden

– Become an active member of a club/organization on campus

– Continue & stick with Project Life

Leave a Reply

